Two sleeps to go!

Burrata
Well it’s now officially two sleeps until I set off on my (mostly) Italian adventure. I say mostly, because I’ll also pop over to Holland, France and Spain for a bit, but they are essential – Holland for the obligatory family visit (just kidding – can’t wait to see you mum), and France and Spain to sample their amazing hot chocolates (amongst other things).

IMG_0794
I won’t give you the details of all the exciting places I’m visiting, because then there wouldn’t be any surprises left to keep you coming back… but I can tell you that food will most definitely be a highlight everywhere I visit, and I will make sure I keep you updated on all the delicious things I eat, so you can live vicariously through me/be madly jealous.

After getting great tips and reading countless food and travel blogs about all the local specialties, I’m not sure there will be enough days or meals in my trip to eat everything I want to try! But even if that means there has to be some sneaky pizza for breakfast or dessert for dinner, then I guess I’ll just have to be OK with that.

There are just not enough meals in the day to try all the amazing local delicacies.
Anyway, I CANNOT WAIT for five weeks of amazing food, delicious desserts, and glorious sunshine (see ya sydney winter!).

Sono molto emozionata!

Ci vediamo,
Miss Italy Foodie

2 thoughts on “Two sleeps to go!

  1. So exciting! Can’t believe it’s only two more sleeps…. How will you sleep though, with the excitement? And that flurry of last minute decision making….. which shoes will go with that gelato colour?!!! Which skirt will provide me maximum walkability for those cobbled streets!???? Not long now…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

